BMW E9x inspection: us vs Fit and Fix
Fit and Fix is a chain of car-service stores with two used-car inspection packages: Standard at EGP 1,500 and Premium Plus at EGP 2,500, done in store in about two hours. Our BMW E9x inspection is EGP 700 plus travel, at the car’s location, with dealer software and a mileage cross-check.
Us vs Fit and Fix
| Seif Auto | Fit and Fix | |
|---|---|---|
| Focus | BMW 3 Series E9x coding and computer inspection | General car service: tires, batteries, oils, parts |
| Where it happens | EdgeAt your place or the seller’s (Cairo and Giza) | In store only (select branches in Egypt) |
| Inspection price | EdgeEGP 700 plus travel (free to EGP 220, by area) | EGP 1,500 (Standard) or EGP 2,500 (Premium Plus) |
| What is checked | Faults in every module, cleared faults, mileage (KOMBI vs CAS), battery, service schedule | Not detailed on the package page; 120 minutes |
| BMW dealer-level diagnostic software | EdgeYes: ISTA, INPA, NCS-Expert, Tool32, WinKFP | Not stated on their site |
| Mileage cross-check between modules | EdgeYes, cluster against key module | Not stated on their site |
| Body, paint and mechanical check | No, electronic inspection only | Not stated on their site |
| Cars covered | BMW E90, E91, E92 and E93 only (2005 to 2013) | EdgeAll makes (general service) |
| Services after the inspection | Feature unlocks, retrofit coding, battery registration | Tires, batteries, oils, parts, jump start |
| Report | Written report on WhatsApp | Not stated on their site |
| Booking | Online or WhatsApp, deposit on InstaPay | Online, app, or 19187 |
| Track record and reach | New service, one specialist technician | EdgeStore chain in Egypt with a mobile app |
Who is Fit and Fix?
Fit and Fix is a car-service chain in Egypt selling tires, batteries, oils and parts, with a mobile app. According to their site they offer two used-car inspection packages at select stores: Standard at EGP 1,500 and Premium Plus at EGP 2,500, each taking 120 minutes.
The difference if you are buying a BMW
Their package pages do not list checkpoints or name any diagnostic software. Our inspection reads the fault memory of every BMW module with dealer software, cross-checks the mileage between the cluster and the key module, and happens at the seller’s before you pay.
Where Fit and Fix is better
- They serve every make.
- Stores across Egypt and a mobile app for booking.
- Two inspection levels to choose from.
- Tires, batteries or parts in the same place.
Where we are better
- Cheaper: EGP 700 plus travel, against EGP 1,500 or 2,500.
- We come to the car, so you do not drive a car you have not bought yet to a store.
- Dealer-level BMW software (ISTA, INPA) that reads every module.
- A mileage cross-check between the cluster and the key module.
- We tell you exactly what the inspection covers before you book.
Which should you choose?
Fit and Fix
Choose Fit and Fix if your car is not a BMW E9x, or you want the check in a store alongside tires or a battery.
Seif Auto
Choose us if you are buying a BMW E90, E91, E92 or E93 and want a dealer-software computer inspection at the car, for less.
Summary
Fit and Fix suits a general in-store check for any make. If you are buying a BMW E9x, our inspection is cheaper, comes to the car and focuses on BMW electronics and mileage, which is what matters most on these cars.
Sources
- www.fitandfix.com/services/used-cars-inspection-standard-package
- www.fitandfix.com/services/used-cars-inspection-premium-plus-package
- www.fitandfix.com/
Their details come from their official website, read on 30 September 2026. We have tried to be fair; if anything has changed, message us on WhatsApp and we will correct it.
Independent comparison. We are not affiliated with any of the services mentioned.
Questions about this
How much is the Fit and Fix inspection?
According to their site: Standard EGP 1,500 and Premium Plus EGP 2,500, in store.
Why is an inspection at the car better?
You check the car at the seller’s before you pay, without driving it to a store.
Where does this information come from?
Fit and Fix’s official website, read on 30 September 2026. If something has changed, tell us and we will correct it.